EAA Governing Board

The Engineering Alumni Association is administered by the Governing Board which is made up of elected officers, committee chairs and voting members. These officers and members are to be reflective of the entire engineering alumni constituency. The Governing Board is responsible for general programming that supports the priorities of the School and provides engagement and networking opportunities for alumni.

The board meets once each quarter, with additional meetings called on an as needed basis.

Why join?

  • Access a network of professionals and likeminded Bruins.
  • Contribute to the growth and direction of the School’s future
  • Reconnect and build relationships with faculty, staff and University leadership.
  • Direct access to volunteer opportunities with students, resources and events
  • Build transferable skills in leadership, communication, public relations and fundraising

What can I do as an EAA Governing Board member?

  • Create or join a regional alumni group
  • Serve as an alumni advisor to student groups
  • Serve as a scholarship reviewer
  • Nominate alumni for the Engineering Awards Dinner
  • Participate in fundraising activities for the School
  • Attend and volunteer at Parents Weekend and Engineering Open House
  • Participate in corporate recruiting, panel discussions, tech talks and career forums
  • Participate in department annual reviews and serve on department boards

Are you ready to join? Do you have more questions?

Click here

Executive Board

Eliza Sheppard MS ’05, MBA ’10– President

Marianne So ’07– Vice President

Marzena Laskowska ’06- Secretary

William Goodin MS ’71, PhD ’75, ME ’82– Chair, Membership and Nominating Committee

Angela Murray ’12Co-Chair, Alumni Engagement Committee

Alex Capecelatro ’10- Co-Chair, Alumni Engagement Committee

LInda Wong- Co-Chair, Society of Women Engineers Advisory Committee

Makena White- Co-Chair, Society of Women Engineers Advisory Committee

Eddie Shek MS ’92, PhD ’97- Chair, Alumni Awards Committee

Van Schultz ’74, MS ’75- Chair, Tannas Alumni Suite Committee (ad-hoc)

Coretta Harris ’83- Co-Chair, Tri-Org Committee

Audrey O’Neal MS ’99, PhD ’14– Co-Chair, Tri-Org Committee

Brooke Crowe ’14– Co-Chair, Student Projects Committee

Jamie Harlan ’09- Co-Chair, Student Projects Committee


Yue Du ’10

Newsha Ghodsi ’94, MBA ’10

Hadith Mendoza ’02

Jeffrey O’Donohue ’09

Kendra Rusinek ’13

Anthony Tyson ’12

Hoai Vu MS ’85, PhD ’89

Hans Wee ’03

Len Bonilla ’70, Honorary Member

Past Presidents

2014-2016 John Cosgrove ME ’67

2012-2014 Leonard Bonilla ’70

2010-2012 Asad Madni ’69, MS ‘72

2008-2010 Coretta Harris ‘83

2006-2008 Asad Madni ’69, MS ‘72

2004-2006 Van Schultz ’74, MS ‘75

2002-2004 Robert Green ’72, JD ‘75

1998-2002 William Goodin MS ’71, PhD ’75, ME ’82

2017-18 Ex-Officio Members

  • John Cosgrove ME ’67, Past President
  • Gene D. Block – Chancellor, UCLA
  • Jayathi Murthy – Dean, UCLA Engineering
  • Harold Monbouquette – Associate Dean, Research & Physical Resources, UCLA Engineering
  • Richard D. Wesel – Associate Dean, Academic & Student Affairs, UCLA Engineering
  • Haroon Rasheed – President, Engineering Society, University of California (ESUC)
  • Shivali Gowda – President, Society of Women Engineers (SWE), UCLA Chapter
  • Joey Lao MS ’18– Co-President, Engineering Graduate Student Association (EGSA)
  • Elaine Wang- Co-President, Engineering Graduate Student Association (EGSA)